Dartmouth Health Board of Trustees

The Dartmouth Health Board of Trustees is a dedicated group of individuals who work diligently to ensure that Dartmouth Health is well-positioned to advance health and to achieve the healthiest population possible in our region and beyond.

The trustees volunteer their time to serve for a 3-year term and may be elected for a maximum of 3 consecutive terms—for a total of 9 years. Our trustees are a diverse group of volunteers with backgrounds in business, medicine, law, education, finance and other fields. While a majority of trustees reside in our New Hampshire and Vermont service area, Dartmouth Health is enriched by having members from throughout the country.

Dartmouth Health Trustees

Edward Stansfield, MA, Chair

Senior VP, Resident Director for the Hanover, NH Bank of America/Merrill Lynch Office

View Edward Stansfield's profile

Geraldine "Polly" Bednash, PhD, RN, FAAN

Adjunct Professor, Australian Catholic University

View Geraldine "Polly" Bednash's profile

Mark W. Begor, MBA

Chief Executive Officer, Equifax

View Mark Begor's profile

Duane A. Compton, PhD

Dean, Geisel School of Medicine

View Dr. Duane Compton's profile

Joanne M. Conroy, MD

Dartmouth Health CEO and President

View Dr. Joanne Conroy's profile

Roberta L. Hines, MD

Nicholas M. Greene Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology, Yale School of Medicine

View Dr. Roberta Hines' profile

Jennifer L. Moyer, MBA

Managing Director & CAO, White Mountains Insurance Group, Ltd.

View Jennifer Moyer's profile

David P. Paul, MBA

President & COO, JBG SMITH

View David Paul's profile

Charles G. Plimpton, MBA

Retired Investment Banker
Board Treasurer and Secretary

View Charles Plimpton's profile

Richard J. Powell, MD

Director, Dartmouth Health Heart and Vascular Center

View Dr. Richard Powell's profile

Pamela Austin Thompson, MS, RN, CENP, FAAN

Chief Executive Officer Emeritus of the American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE)

View Pamela Austin Thompson's profile